Panda Blanket

by c-mama

Saturday, April 26, 2008

Even though I ranted about the Marshall Amp blanket (the cross-stitch part), I am going to work another cross-stitch blanket. I saw a book at Herrschners with panda bears and it was crochet. I simply had to get it. 🙂

It’s called Cross-Stitch Crochet Afghans 2008 National Afghan Contest Winners. I had been happily working away on it when I got flooded with a few other projects, so it’s setting aside for the time being, but I will get back to it because, well, it’s pandas!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I’ve taken photos of my progress. I’m really enjoying this blanket although my fingers itch to use my crochet hook every once in a while. 🙂 I’m “coloring in” the bottom panda (chart B) and then I’ll be able to finish the top panda with chart C and whatever is left with chart D (bottom right of the blanket).

Top Panda

Bottom Panda

Both Pandas

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Panda Blanket
Originally uploaded by cmama

Well, I found how to make mosaics and decided to show off the blanket this way.

The afghan measures 38″ x 50″. I had fun making it, but was really wanting to be done when there was only 5 more rounds left to do.

So, here is the panda afghan. All mine. 🙂

