Butterfly Garden

by c-mama


photo.jpg

Originally uploaded by cmama

I’m currently working up this blanket. Instead of the flecked border, it will be dark green. The flecked comes in a yarn I’m not fond of so I thought the green would make a nice substitute.

I’m using Caron Simply Soft Dark Sage for the border and Bone for the inside portion.  I’m using a size J afghan hook.  When I made the Panda blanket, I used my H afghan cable hook.  It’s the only cabled afghan hook I have, so that’s what I use.  However, I picked up a non-cabled afghan hook at Joanne’s a few months back – the only one they had – size J (10).  The pattern calls for an H, but I crochet tight.  So, maybe, for once, this blanket will be close to the size the pattern says it will be.

I was wishing that I had made the Panda blanket larger, but I’m not interested in spending time reworking patterns to make them fit what I want.  I just want to open the book and start crocheting.

My joy comes from crocheting, not from designing.

So, using Caron Simply Soft and a J afghan hook, I’m hoping that this blanket will be a nice, soft, large, beautiful blanket.  😀

