This is the day

by c-mama

This is the day that the Lord has made; I will rejoice and be glad in it.

Psalm 118 is a great Psalm to read today. I do not agree with Obama’s politics but I will pray for him and not let my words tear him down.

I pray for revival in this country. I pray that the Christians wake up and see that they have the power to move mountains. God has given us authority to pray in His will; to pray in His Kingdom.

The Church has a full agenda in front of her. Let us pray without ceasing. Let us pray that our new president is able to be used by God to bring America to a place of righteousness and shine God’s light to the world. My prayer is that America will continue to be a friend to Israel, that terrorist attacks will not prevail and that the righteousness of God will increase. I pray that the Church will learn to walk in the authority that her King has given her and she will stand for righteousness.

Regardless of who our president is, my God is on His throne and He will not be shaken. I stand protected under His wings and say that I will dwell in the house of the Lord forever.