Blue Jay – The Shack

by c-mama

Whenever I see a blue jay, I am reminded that God is thinking of me. I probably blogged about it, so I’ll not get into it here.

Today I picked up “The Shack”, determined to get into it. Everyone I know who read it promised me a good read. I simply had a difficult time getting into it due to the fact that I haven’t read fiction in a while.

Well, I got past that and I’m into it, so much so not to want to put it down.

Then I get to page 97.

Elousia and Mack are having a conversation. Mack says, “I feel totally lost.”
“Then let’s see if we can find you in this mess.”
Almost as if on cue, a blue jay landed on the kitchen windowsill and began strutting back and forth. (Elousia) reached into a tin on the counter and, sliding the window open, offered Mr. Jay a mixture of grains that she must have kept just for that purpose. Without any hesitation, and with a seeming air of humility and thankfulness, the bird walked straight to her hand and began feeding.

That brings new revelation to my blue jay sightings. I will be thinking that when I see them, the Lord wants to find me in my mess.