Sun and Sand Tote

by c-mama

I’m working up a tote bag made with yarn doilies crocheted around plastic rings. The pattern is found in Crochet Today! July/August 2009, page 40. It is designed by Mary Jane Hall.

Since I was unable to find plastic ring, my awesome husband took me to Home Depot. We picked up some Vinyl tubing and poly tubing and I made my own plastic rings.

I’m interested in seeing how this is going to turn out.

I’m using Premier Yarns Deborah Norville Sport in Kiwi and a G hook.

6/22/09 – I finished the tote today. I found the pattern simple enough with just enough work to keep me focused. It’s a perfect tote for my W.I.P.s. This is probably a pattern I won’t mind working up again. It measures approx. 14.5″ w x 9.5″ l (not including handles) x 6.5″ d at the bottom.

Sun N Sand Tote