Change

by c-mama

43 days ago, I embarked on a journey to change the way I eat. I started a diet taking in only 500 calories a day along with a hormone, HCG. I have lost 26 lbs. I cut out sugar and fat and most starches.

Three days ago, I stopped taking the hormone and tomorrow I start taking in at least 1500 calories, still avoiding sugar and starches and trying to maintain my weight for 3 weeks. After 3 weeks, I will re-introduce sugars and starches slowly back into my diet, being careful not to gain weight.

Then at the end of those 6 weeks, if I desire to lose more weight, I start over.

I’m a little nervous about this next phase. I’m hoping that I’ll be able to keep track of the calories and figure out how to eat while maintaining a weight. I’m excited to be able to eat more foods and excited to see where this will lead. But change is difficult so I just hope that I’m able to do this.